Text Size

 Dalgety Bay Winter Walks Programme Planning Meeting - Tuesday 17th July

Day Centre, Dalgety Bay at 7:30 pm

Come along to discuss the programme for next winter. All members {not just current walk leaders) are welcome to attend, especially those keen to lead 'C' walks.

It would be helpful if walks ideas could be submitted, if possible, one week prior to the meeting.

 PLEASE NOTE: There is no reminder of this meeting in the printed programme.


Number of walks: 13

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 21st July 2018, Newburgh to Abernethy via Pitmedden Forest, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, East Linton Circular, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 31st July 2018, Musselburgh to City Centre, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 4th August 2018, Leven to Ravenscraig Park [linear], 9.5mile / 15.3km
Easy Thursday, 9th August 2018, Roamers ~ Kirkcaldy to Kinghorn, 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 11th August 2018, Ochils from Glendevon, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Saturday, 18th August 2018, Ledcrieff & Lundicraigs, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Strenuous Saturday, 25th August 2018, Schiehallion, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 25th August 2018, Duloch to Dalgety Bay, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 1st September 2018, Loch Ordie, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 8th September 2018, Gullane and Aberlady Bay Circular, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Easy Thursday, 13th September 2018, Roamers ~ Letham Hill Wood (100m ascent), 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 15th September 2018, Ben Lomond and Ptarmigan, 7.3mile / 11.7km

Saturday 22nd September - Fife Pilgrim Way - North Queensferry to Dunfermline

The details of this walk will be published when the route is fully implemented by the Fife Coast and Countryside Trust. Failing the completion of the route by this date, an alternative walk will be provided.

Leader: Ben Douglas

Tuesday, July 17, 2018